McKINNEY ARTS COMMISSION

JULY 29, 2022

The McKinney Arts Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in regular session in the Encore Wire Conference Room at McKinney Performing Arts Center (MPAC), located at 111 N. Tennessee Street, on Friday, July 29, 2022, at 4:30 p.m.

Commission Chair Molly Brewer called the meeting to order at 3:42 p.m. upon determining a quorum consisting of herself and the following Commissioners were present: Commission Vice Chair James Teeling, and Commissioners Matt Sheldon, Ava Daley, Michael McEntire, and Tamara Mader. Alternate Commissioner Kimberlie Page was present and actively served in the absence of Commissioner Greg Huckaby.

Board Staff / City Staff Present: MPAC Marketing & Development Specialist Jakia Brunell, Interim Director of MPAC & Main Street Program Andrew Jones, and City Secretary Empress Drane.

Commission Chair Molly Brewer called for Public Comments on Agenda Items at which time there were no requests to address the Commission.

Commission Chair Molly Brewer called for the Regular Agenda as follows:

22-0651 Consider/Discuss 2022-2023 Art Grant Applicant Presentations

- McKinney Philharmonic and Greater North Texas Youth Orchestra,
 presented by Artistic Director Jason Lim
- Junior Players, presented by Development Manager Meg Carfa
- Young Actors Guild (YAG), presented by Head of Hospitality Jacinda
 Ussery, Incoming Head of Hospitality Ayden Lacey, and YAG Mentor
 Rebekah Ussery
- Melissa Youth Orchestra, presented by Director Doug Valentine and Director Karen Rose

There were no additional members of the public in attendance and there were no requests to address the Commission regarding non-agenda matters.

The Commission unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner McEntire, seconded by Commission Vice Chair Teeling, to adjourn the meeting at 5:25 p.m.

An audio recording of this meeting is available through the City of McKinney meeting archive.

McKINNEY ARTS COMMISSION MINUTES JULY 29, 2022 PAGE 2

These minutes approved by the McKinney Arts Commission on:	
	MOLLY BREWER Chairman
	HEIDI WIESE Meeting Clerk