PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION

JULY 14, 2015

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in

work session in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building on Tuesday, July 14,

2015 at 5:30 p.m.

City Council Present: Mayor Pro Tem Travis Ussery

Commission Members Present: Chairman Rick Franklin, Vice-Chairman Matt

Hilton, Jim Gilmore, Deanna Kuykendall, Mark McReynolds, Dick Stevens, and Eric

Zepp

Alternate Commission Member Absent: Cameron McCall

Staff Present: Assistant Director of Development Services Rick Leisner; Director

of Planning Michael Quint; Planning Managers Brandon Opiela and Matt Robinson;

Planner II Samantha Pickett; Planners Eleana Galicia and Aaron Bloxham; and

Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

There were two guests present.

Chairman Franklin called the work session to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining

a quorum was present.

Mr. Brandon Opiela, Planning Manager for the City of McKinney, called for

Discussion on Regular Meeting Agenda Items and no action was taken.

The Commission unanimously approved the motion by Council Member Stevens,

seconded by Council Member McReynolds, to adjourn the meeting, with a vote of 7-0-0.

Chairman Franklin declared the meeting adjourned at 5:33 p.m.

RICK FRANKLIN

Chairman