MCKINNEY URBAN TRANSIT DISTRICT BOARD

AUGUST 14, 2019

The McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD) Board met in regular session in the Council Chambers of the McKinney City Hall, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Brian Loughmiller, Chair (non-voting Member).	McKinney, TX
Scott Elliott, Secretary	McKinney City Council
Craig Andres	Prosper, TX
Richard Frankin	McKinney City Council
George Fuller	McKinney City Council
Corbett Howard	Celina, TX
Jason Little	Melissa, TX
Rainey Rogers	McKinney City Council
Derek Stephens	Lowry Crossing, TX

Members Absent:

Derek Borg	Princeton, TX
Frederick Frazier	McKinney City Council
Charlie Philips	McKinney City Council
La'Shadion Shemwell	McKinney City Council
Chairman Brian Loughmiller left the meeting at 6:52 p.m., not returning.	

Staff Present, City of McKinney: City Manager Paul Grimes, Assistant City Manager Barry Shelton, City Attorney Mark Houser, Housing & Community Services Manager Janay Tieken, Transit Administrator Anthony Cao, Video Producer Joey Barr, Deputy City Secretary Lisa Sewell, and City Secretary Empress Drane

Staff Present, Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA): Vice President of Operations Michelle Bloomer, and Mobility Services Manager Mona Pickens

Chairman Brian Loughmiller called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m. upon determining a quorum of the board was present.

Chairman Brian Loughmiller called for the following regular agenda items:

19-0675 Welcome New Board Members. Chairman Loughmiller recognized the addition of McKinney City Council Members Richard Franklin and Frederick Frazier to the board, replacing former Council Members Tracy Rath and Chuck Branch.

19-0676 Consider/Discuss/Act on Election of Officers

The MUTD board unanimously approved the motion by Board Member George Fuller, seconded by Board Member Scott Elliott, to elect as Chairman: Brian Loughmiller.

The MUTD Board unanimously approved the motion by Board Member Rainey Rogers, seconded by Board Member Scott Elliott, to elect as Vice Chair: Scott Elliott, and to elect as Secretary: Jason Little.

Chairman Loughmiller called for the following consent item.

19-0677 Minutes of the McKinney Urban Transit District Board Meeting of April 10, 2019

The MUTD Board unanimously approved the motion by Vice Chair Scott Elliott, seconded by Board Member Corbett Howard, to approve 19-0677 Minutes of the McKinney Urban Transit District Board Meeting of April 10, 2019.

Chairman Loughmiller called for the following Reports with no action taken on the items:

19-0678 Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Roundtable Discussion Update

19-0679Budget Update

19-0680 DCTA Transit Service Update

19-0681 Collin County Transit Current Conditions and Service Change Proposal Vice Chairman Scott Elliot called for Citizen Comments.

Chuck Masterson, 700 Cresthaven Drive, McKinney, TX 75071 presented to the board a letter of intent for non-emergency transportation services for McKinney and Collin County (see Appendix A – Masterson Letter of Intent)

Vice Chairman Elliott called for Board Member Comments – there were no additional comments by the board.

The MUTD Board did not meet in executive session.

The MUTD Board unanimously approved the motion by Board Member George Fuller, seconded by Board Member Jason Little, to adjourn the meeting. Vice Chair Scott Elliott adjourned the meeting at 7:39 p.m.

> BRIAN LOUGHMILLER MUTD Board Chair SCOTT ELLIOTT MUTD Board Vice Chair

ATTEST:

JASON LITTLE MUTD Board, Secretary