PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

JULY 28, 2020

The Planning and Zoning Commission, along with Dr. Randall Hickman, met under its authority as the City of McKinney Capital Improvements Advisory Committee per resolution No. 95-02-11 (R) as amended by Resolution No. 2019-06-074 (R) in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 5:30 p.m.

City Council Present: Charlie Philips

Committee Members Present: Chairman Bill Cox, Vice-Chairman Brian Mantzey,

Hamilton Doak, Christopher Haeckler, Deanna Kuykendall, Cam McCall, and Bry Taylor.

Committee Member Absent: Dr. Randall Hickman

Staff Present: Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold, Assistant Director of Planning Mark Doty, Planning Manager Aaron Bloxham, Planner I Mitch Corona, and Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

There were four guests present.

Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chairman Cox called for public comments on non-public hearing agenda items. There were none.

The Committee unanimously approved the motion by Committee Member Hamilton, seconded by Committee Member Taylor, to approve the following Consent item, with a vote of 7-0-0.

20-0638 Minutes of the McKinney Capital Improvements Advisory Committee Meeting of July 14, 2020.

END OF CONSENT AGENDA

Chairman Cox continued the meeting with the Regular Agenda Items and Public Hearings on the agenda.

19-0010M3 2019 Impact Fee Update - Information Series Presentation #1. Ms. Jennifer Arnold, Director of Planning for the City of McKinney, introduced the item and gave a brief overview. Mr. Aaron Bloxham, Planning

Manager for the City of McKinney, gave a presentation of the 2019 Impact Fee Update and discussed the process, capital improvement project funding, neighboring city fee comparisons, and the remaining timeline for the project. No action was taken on this item.

END OF REGULAR AGENDA ITEM AND PUBLIC HEARING ITEMS

On a motion by Committee Member Doak, seconded by Committee Member McCall, the Committee unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting, with a vote of 7-0-0. There being no further business, Chairman Cox declared the meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

> BILL COX Chairman