PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION MARCH 26, 2019

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in work session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Commission Members Present: Chairman Bill Cox, Vice-Chairman Brian Mantzey,
Hamilton Doak, Christopher Haeckler, Deanna Kuykendall, and Bry Taylor

Commission Member absent: Cam McCall

Staff Present: City Secretary Empress Drane; Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold; Planning Manager Samantha Pickett; Planners David Soto, Kaitlin Gibbon, and Derrick Rhys Wilson; and Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

There were 16 guests present.

Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chairman Cox called for discussion on the following three work session items, with no action taken.

- 19-0016Z Conduct a Public Hearing to Consider/Discuss/Act on a Request by the City of McKinney to Rezone the Subject Property from "AG" Agricultural District, "ML" Light Manufacturing District, "MH" Heavy Manufacturing District, and "PD" Planned Development District to "RO" Regional Office District, Located on the East Side of State Highway 5 (McDonald Street) and Approximately 100 Feet North of Crestwood Drive.
- 19-0002M Conduct a Public Hearing to Consider/Discuss/Act on a Request by the City of McKinney to Amend Chapter 146 (Zoning Ordinance), Section 146-134 (Performance Standards) of the Code of Ordinances.
- 18-0014M Conduct a Public Hearing to Consider/Discuss/Act on a Request by the City of McKinney to Amend Chapter 146 (Zoning Regulations), Appendix G (MTC McKinney Town Center Zoning District) of the Code of Ordinances.

On a motion by Commission Member Doak, seconded by Vice-Chairman Mantzey, the Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the work session, with a vote of 6-0-0.

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MINUTES TUESDAY, MARCH 26, 2019 PAGE 2

There being	no further	business,	Chairman	Cox declared	the meeting	g adjourned	at 5:4
p.m.							

BILL COX Chairman