REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER ONE

SEPTEMBER 22, 2020

The Reinvestment Zone Number One of the City of McKinney, Texas met in regular session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas on Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.

Board Members Present: Chairman Scott Elliott, Vice Chairman Rick Franklin, and Board Members George Fuller, Rainey Rogers, Charlie Philips, Scott Elliott, Frederick Frazier, La'Shadion Shemwell, Bill Cox, and Darrell Hale

City of McKinney Staff Present: City Manager Paul Grimes, Assistant City Manager Barry Shelton, Assistant City Manager Kimberly Flom, Assistant City Manager Steve Tilton, City Attorney Mark Houser, City Secretary Empress Drane, Interim City Secretary Joshua Stevenson, Assistant Director of Planning Mark Doty, and Financial Compliance Manager Chance Miller

There were approximately four (4) members of the public present.

Chairman Elliott called the meeting to order at 4:35 p.m. upon determining a quorum of the Board was present.

Chairman Elliott called for Public Comments on agenda items. There were none.

Chairman Elliott called for the following agenda items:

20-0835 Consider/Discuss/Act on Minutes of the Tax Increment ReinvestmentZone (TIRZ1) Board Meeting of September 1, 2020

Board members unanimously approved the motion by Board Member Fuller, seconded by Board Member Hale, to approve the Minutes of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ1) Board Meeting of September 1, 2020.

20-0836 Consider/Discuss the Proposed Infrastructure and Parking Improvements

Around the Historic Flour Mill in East McKinney

20-0837 Discuss 2019 Annual Report

Board members unanimously approved the motion by Board Member Fuller, seconded by Board Member Shemwell, to adjourn the meeting at 4:55 p.m.

A video recording of this meeting is available through the City of McKinney meeting archives.

REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER ONE SEPTEMBER 22, 2020 PAGE 2

City of McKinney, Texas

These minutes approved I	by the	TIRZ1	members	on	November	3,	2020	as
agenda item #								
		S	IGNED:					
	SCOTT ELLIOTT, TIRZ1 Chair RICK FRANKLIN, TIRZ1 Vice Chair							
ATTEST:								
EMPRESS DRANE, City Secretary JOSHUA STEVENSON, Deputy City Secretary	-							