

TITLE: Consider/Discuss/Act on Designating Chairman of the Reinvestment Zone

Number Two

COUNCIL GOAL: Operational Excellence

MEETING DATE: December 6, 2016

DEPARTMENT: City Secretary

CONTACT: Sandy Hart, TRMC, MMC

RECOMMENDED CITY COUNCIL ACTION:

• Appoint Chairman of the Reinvestment Zone Number Two

ITEM SUMMARY:

- Each year the City Council shall annually designate one member of the Board of Directors to serve as Chairman for a one year term that begins on January 1st.
- Travis Ussery has served as Chairman of Reinvestment Zone Number Two since October 2010.
- The Board of Directors shall elect from its members a Vice Chairman to preside in the absence of the Chairman or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairman.
- Current Board members:
 - Chuck Branch
 - Don Day
 - Roger Harris
 - o Brian Loughmiller
 - o Randy P. Poque
 - Tracy Rath
 - Rainey Rogers
 - o Keith Self
 - Travis Ussery

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

- On April 5, 2011, the City Council amended Ordinance Nos. 2010-09-035 and 2010-10-041 that established Reinvestment Zone Number Two.
- On July 19, 2011, the City Council adopted Ordinance No. 2011-07-047 amending Ordinance 2011-04-017 by deleting Section 3, "Board of Directors," and replacing with a new Section 3.

FINANCIAL SUMMARY: N/A

BOARD OR COMMISSION RECOMMENDATION: N/A

SUPPORTING MATERIALS: