

TITLE: Consider/Discuss/Act on Election of Officers

MEETING DATE:	August 14, 2019
DEPARTMENT:	Housing and Community Development
CONTACT:	Anthony V. Cao, Transit Administrator

## **ITEM SUMMARY:**

- The By-Laws of the McKinney Urban Transit District (MUTD) Board call for the election of a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary annually
- Officers will be chosen from among the current members of the MUTD the McKinney City Council, along with representatives from the cities of Celina, Lowry Crossing, Princeton, Prosper, and Melissa
- The Collin County Commissioner's Court is eligible to participate but currently does not have a representative appointed to the Board

## **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

- The McKinney Urban Transit District established its by-laws outlining the authority and duties of officers on March 20, 2017
- Section 3.02: Election of Officers; Terms of Office The Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary and other officers shall serve 1-year terms, and shall be elected by the Board at its Annual Meeting in each year. The terms of office shall expire at the next succeeding Annual Meeting and shall be filled by the Board for a term expiring at the next succeeding Annual Meeting. Officers shall be eligible for reelection.
- The FY18 19 Officers:
  - o Brian Loughmiller, Chairman,
  - Chuck Branch, Vice Chairman
  - Scott Elliott, Secretary

## SUPPORTING MATERIALS:

MUTD Bylaws