CITY OF McKINNEY, TEXAS



Legislation Text

File #: 21-1030, Version: 1

Consider/Discuss/Act on a Resolution Casting 199 Votes to the Board of Directors for the Collin Central Appraisal District

COUNCIL GOAL: Financially Sound Government

(4D: Create financial plans for future growth as well as future maintenance)

- MEETING DATE: November 16, 2021
- **DEPARTMENT:** City Secretary
- **CONTACT:** Empress Drane, City Secretary

RECOMMENDED CITY COUNCIL ACTION:

• Approve a Resolution casting votes for the candidate(s) to the Board of Directors for the Collin Central Appraisal District.

ITEM SUMMARY:

- The City of McKinney has one hundred ninety-nine (199) of the total number of votes to cast in the election of the 2022 Board of Directors for the Central Appraisal District of Collin County.
- Elected members will serve a 2-year term, effective January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023.
- Each voting unit of Collin Central Appraisal District may cast all its votes to one candidate or distribute the votes among any number of the candidates listed.
- Write-in candidates will not be accepted.
- The voting resolution must be delivered to the Chief Appraiser no later than December 15, 2021, and the elected Board of Directors will be confirmed before the ending of December.
- On September 21, 2021, Council approved Resolution #2021-09-125(R), nominating Brian Mantzey to the list of candidates.

Name	City of Residence	Nominated by
Earnest Burke	Plano	Plano ISD
Ronald Carlisle	Frisco	City of Frisco, Royse City ISD
Zewge Kagnew	Wylie	City of Wylie
Ronald Kelley	Plano	City of Plano
Brian Mantzey	McKinney	City of McKinney, City of Anna
Kenneth Maun	Fairview	City of Lucas

Candidates for the CCAD Board of Directors Election

File #: 21-1030, Version: 1

Wayne Mayo	Richardson	City of Lucas
Gary Rodenbaugh	Allen	City of Allen, City of Lucas, Allen ISD
Ed Standridge	Parker	City of Parker
Carson Kincaid Underwood	Plano	City of Plano

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

- In 2011, the City of McKinney cast 100 votes for Wayne Mayo and 100 votes for Dr. Leo Fitzgerald.
- In 2013, the City of McKinney cast 60 votes for Wayne Mayo, 27 votes for Dr. Leo Fitzgerald, 20 votes for Gary Rodenbaugh, 20 votes for Roy Wilshire, 20 votes for Ronald Carlisle, 20 votes for Tiffany Burleson, and 20 votes for Michael A. Pirek.
- In 2015, the City of McKinney cast its 193 votes for John Politz.
- In 2017, the City of McKinney cast its 187 votes for Ed Standridge.
- In 2019, the City of McKinney cast its 196 votes for Brian Mantzey

FINANCIAL SUMMARY: N/A