RESOLUTION NO. 2025-06-XXX (R)

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER ONE (TIRZ1), CITY OF MCKINNEY; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

- WHEREAS, on or about the 21st day of September, 2010, the City Council of the City of McKinney, Texas (hereinafter referred to as the "City Council"), approved tax increment financing reinvestment zone ("TIRZ") known as "Reinvestment Zone Number One, City of McKinney (hereinafter referred to as "TIRZ Number One"), pursuant to the Tax Increment Financing Act, Chapter 311 of the Texas Tax Code, by and through the adoption of Ordinance Number 2010-09-034 and which Ordinance was later amended by the adoption of Ordinance Number 2010-10-041 on October 19, 2010, Ordinance Number 2011-04-016 on April 5, 2011, Ordinance Number 2011-07-046 on July 19, 2011, Ordinance Number 2017-01-010 on January 17, 2017, and Ordinance Number 2022-07-073 on July 19, 2022; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council adopted Ordinance Number 2022-07-073 on the 19th day of July 2022 which Ordinance amended and superseded Ordinance Number 2017-01-010, Ordinance Number 2011-07-046, Ordinance Number 2010-10-041, and Ordinance Number 2010-09-034, but retained the formation date of TIRZ Number One as September 21, 2010; and
- WHEREAS, Ordinance Number 2022-07-073 established a Board of Directors comprised of nine members for the TIRZ and provided that the City Council shall be entitled to appoint a minimum of eight (8) board members to staggered two (2) year terms; and
- WHEREAS, Ordinance Number 2022-07-073 also provides that the City Council shall endeavor to appoint a member of the Planning and Zoning Commission to serve a board term concurrent with such member's Planning and Zoning Commission term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, THAT:

- Section 1. The foregoing recitals are hereby found to be true and correct legislative and factual findings of the City of McKinney, Texas, and are fully incorporated into the body of this Resolution.
- Section 2. The following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Board of Directors for Reinvestment Zone Number One, City of McKinney:

City Council Members:

Bill Cox, Mayor
Justin Beller, City Council District 1
Patrick Cloutier, City Council District 2
Geré Feltus, City Council District 3
Rick Franklin, City Council District 4
Ernest Lynch, City Council At Large #1
Michael Jones, City Council At Large #2

Planning & Zoning Commission Representative:

Steve Lebo (term expiring in 2026)

Section 3. The following member determined by the Collin County Commissioners' Court shall serve until a replacement member is determined by the Court:

Darrell Hale, Collin County Commissioner

Section 5. This Resolution shall take effect on the 17th day of June 17, 2025, and is so resolved.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS ON THE 17TH DAY OF JUNE 2025.

CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS

BILL COX Mayor GERÉ FELTUS Mayor Pro Tem

ATTEST:

EMPRESS DRANE, TRMC
City Secretary
TENITRUS PARCHMAN, TRMC
Deputy City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MARK S. HOUSER City Attorney ALAN LATHROM Assistant City Attorney