COMMUNITY GRANTS ADVISORY COMMISSION

OCTOBER 10, 2024

The Community Grants Advisory Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in regular session in the 2nd Floor Conference Room, City Hall, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas on October 10, 2024 at 6:30 p.m.

Co-Chair Schmitz called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m. upon determining a quorum were present: Silvia Escamilla, Tammy Thornton-Chewe, Nicholas Dangerfield, Sally Riche, Andrea Harvey-Rodgers, Eniola Campbell, and Barbara Kelly.

These Staff Members were present: Community Service Administrator Shirletta Best, Community Service Coordinator Camille Smith, and Housing & Community Director Margaret Li.

There were 0 members of the public present in the audience.

Absent: None

- **24-2061** Introductions were made by each board member.
- 24-2062 Co-Chair Schmitz called Oath of Office. Board member Barbara read her Oath and Statement to the board. The Election of Officers was next; Aaron Schmitz was nominated as Chairperson. Tammy Chewe was nominated as Co-Chair. Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Campbell, seconded by Commissioner Harvey-Rodgers.
- 24-2063 Chair Schmitz called for Board Training: Role as a CGAC Grant Reviewer. Mrs. Best provide training, including a review of their role as a Grant Reviewer within the Consolidated Grants application process and provided training on how to identify Conflicts of Interest for federal and local grant processes. She also shared there will be future training updates for FY 2024-2025.
- 24-2064 Chairperson Schmitz called for Grant Program Updates. Mrs. Best provided program updates on the CDBG and Community Support

programs. The proposed recommendations for FY 2024-2025 from the

Commissioners will move now to City Council for approval in October.

Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Dangerfield, seconded by Co-Chair Thornton-Chewe, to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 8:05 p.m.

SIGNED:

AARON SCHMITZ, CGAC Chair TAMMY THORNTON-CHEWE, CGAC Co-Chair