PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION

OCTOBER 10, 2023

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in work session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, October 10, 2023, at 5:30 p.m.

Commission Members Present: Chairman Bill Cox, Steve Lebo, Eric Hagstrom, Bry Taylor, Charles Wattley, Deidre Woodard, and Alternate Commission Member Aaron Urias

Alternate Commission Member Present; however, did not participate in the meeting: Jesse Conrad

Commission Member Absent: Russell Buettner

Staff Present: Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold; Planning Manager Caitlyn Strickland; Senior Planner Kaitlin Sheffield; Planner IIs Roderick Palmer and Jake Bennett; Planners Araceli Botello, Cameron Christie, and Bhumika Thakore; and Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey

There were two guests present.

Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 5:34 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chairman Cox called for public comments on non-public hearing agenda items. There were none.

Chairman Cox called for discussion on the following work session item, with no action taken. Ms. Caitlyn Strickland, Planning Manager for the City of McKinney, gave the presentation for the Duties and Responsibilities of the Planning and Zoning Commission and answered the Commission's questions.

23-0006M Planning and Zoning Commission Training Series

Chairman Cox called for public comments on non-public hearing agenda items. There were none.

The Commission unanimously approved the motion by Commission Member Lebo, seconded by Commission Member Woodard, the Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the work session, with a vote of 7-0-0. There being no further business, Chairman Cox declared the meeting adjourned at 5:57 p.m.

The video recording of the meeting is available online through the City of McKinney video archives.

BILL COX Chairman