RESOLUTION NO. 2025-06-XXX (R)

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO (TIRZ2) BOARD, CITY OF MCKINNEY; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

- WHEREAS, on September 21, 2010, the City Council of the City of McKinney, Texas (hereinafter referred to as the "City Council"), approved tax increment financing reinvestment zone ("TIRZ") known as "Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of McKinney (hereinafter referred to as "TIRZ Number Two"), pursuant to the Tax Increment Financing Act, Chapter 311 of the Texas Tax Code, by and through the adoption of Ordinance Number 2010-09-035 and which Ordinance was later amended by the adoption of Ordinance Number 2011-04-017 on April 5, 2011, Ordinance Number 2011-07-047 on July 19, 2011, Ordinance Number 2017-01-011 on January 17, 2017, and Ordinance Number 2022-07-074 on July 19, 2022; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council adopted Ordinance Number 2022-07-074 on the 19th day of July 2022, Ordinance amended and superseded Ordinance Number 2017-01-011, Ordinance Number 2011-07-047, Ordinance Number 2011-04-017, Ordinance Number 2010-10-041, and Ordinance Number 2010-09-035, but retained the formation date of TIRZ Number Two as September 21, 2010; and
- WHEREAS, Ordinance Number 2022-07-074 established a Board of Directors comprised of nine (9) members for the TIRZ and provided that the City Council shall be entitled to appoint a minimum of eight (8) board members to staggered two (2) year terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, THAT:

- Section 1. The foregoing recitals are hereby found to be true and correct legislative and factual findings of the City of McKinney, Texas, and are fully incorporated into the body of this Resolution.
- Section 2. The following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Board of Directors for Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of McKinney:

City Council Members:

Bill Cox, Mayor Justin Beller, City Council District 1 Patrick Cloutier, City Council District 2 Geré Feltus, City Council District 3 Rick Franklin, City Council District 4 Ernest Lynch, City Council At Large #1 Michael Jones, City Council At Large #2

Resident Member:

Cam McCall

Section 3. The following member determined by the Collin County Commissioners' Court shall serve until a replacement member is determined by the Court:

Darrell Hale, Collin County Commissioner

Section 4. This Resolution shall take effect on the 17th day of June 2025, and is so resolved.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS ON THE 17th DAY OF AUGUST 2024.

CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS

BILL COX Mayor GERÉ FELTUS Mayor Pro Tem

ATTEST:

EMPRESS DRANE, TRMC City Secretary TENITRUS PARCHMAN, TRMC Deputy City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MARK S. HOUSER City Attorney ALAN LATHROM Assistant City Attorney