COMMUNITY GRANTS ADVISORY COMMISSION

NOVEMBER 11, 2021

The Community Grants Advisory Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in regular session on the 2nd Floor Conference Room, City Hall, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas on November 11, 2021, at 6:30 p.m.

Commissioners Present: Commissioners Donna Loughmiller, Dwan Marshall,
Todd Burton, Lent Keeler, DeAndre Hinton, Alternate Chris Thornton

Absent: Chairperson Jennifer Mott, Commissioner Aaron Schmitz

Staff Present: Community Services Administrator Shirletta Best, Administrative Assistant Lupe Armijo

Guest: Tammy Chu, NAACP of Collin County

- 21-1012 Minutes of the Community Grants Advisory Commission Meeting of October 28, 2021. Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Dwan Marshall, seconded by Commissioner DeAndre Hinton, to approve and refer the Minutes of the Community Grants Advisory Commission Meeting of October 28, 2021.
- 21-1013 Election of Vice-Chair, Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Donna Loughmiller, seconded by Commissioner Todd Burton, to approve the election of Dwan Marshall as Vice-Chair.
- 21-1014 Commissioner Loughmiller called for Grant Reviewer Training Introduction to using ZoomGrants Software. Commissioners listened as
 Administrator Best explained briefly how the process works and they
 would get a training over it all at the next meeting in April.
- 21-1015 Commissioner Loughmiller called for Conflict-of-Interest Training.
 Administrator Best presented a PowerPoint. Explained to them all the importance of understanding when there may be a potential conflict.
- 21-1016 Commissioner Loughmiller called for Consider / Discuss the Community

 Development Block Grant (CDBG) Consolidated Annual Performance

COMMUNITY GRANTS ADVISORY COMMISSION MINUTES November 11, 2021

PAGE 2

Evaluation Report (CAPER). Administrator Best reviewed the parts of the

CAPER Report including a summary of 2020-2021 activities and

performance, the Program Year goals and outcomes, the Annual

Consolidated Plan, beneficiaries by race and ethnicity, percent of low-to-

moderate income individuals served, and allocation of expenditures. She

also presented information on the Community Services Grants (CSG).

Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Lent Keeler,

seconded by Commissioner Dwan Marshall, to adjourn the meeting. The meeting

adjourned at 7:53 p.m.

Jennifer Mot Chairperson