RESOLUTION NO. 2020-08-____ (R)

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO (TIRZ2) BOARD, CITY OF MCKINNEY; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

- WHEREAS, on or about the 21st day of September, 2010, the City Council of the City of McKinney, Texas (hereinafter referred to as the "City Council"), approved tax increment financing reinvestment zone ("TIRZ") known as "Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of McKinney (hereinafter referred to as "TIRZ Number Two"), pursuant to the Tax Increment Financing Act, Chapter 311 of the Texas Tax Code, by and through the adoption of Ordinance Number 2010-09-035 and which Ordinance was later amended by the adoption of Ordinance Number 2010-10-041 on October 19, 2010, Ordinance Number 2011-04-017 on April 5, 2011, Ordinance Number 2011-07-047 on July 19, 2011, and Ordinance Number 2017-01-011 on January 17, 2017; and
- WHEREAS, the City Council adopted Ordinance Number 2017-01-011 on the 17th day of January 2017 which Ordinance amended and superseded Ordinance Number 2011-07-047, Ordinance Number 2011-04-017, Ordinance Number 2010-10-041, and Ordinance Number 2010-09-035, but retained the formation date of TIRZ Number Two as September 21, 2010; and
- WHEREAS, Ordinance Number 2017-01-011 established a Board of Directors comprised of nine (9) members for the TIRZ and provided that the City Council shall be entitled to appoint a minimum of eight (8) board members to staggered two (2) year terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS, THAT:

- Section 1. The foregoing recitals are hereby found to be true and correct legislative and factual findings of the City of McKinney, Texas, and are fully incorporated into the body of this Resolution.
- Section 2. The following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Board of Directors for Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of McKinney, which terms will commence on the 1st day of October 2021 and expiring on the 30th day of September 2023:

Rainey Rogers, City Council District 2
Rick Franklin, City Council District 4
Frederick Frazier, City Council At Large #2
[Appointed Member 4], Airport Zone

Section 3. The following are additional members of the Board of Directors, with terms effective until September 30, 2022:

George Fuller, Mayor Justin Beller, City Council District 1 Geré Feltus, City Council District 3 Charlie Philips, City Council At Large #1

Section 4. The following member determined by the Collin County Commissioners' Court shall serve until a replacement member is determined by the Court:

Darrell Hale, Collin County Commissioner

Section 5. This Resolution shall take effect on the 24th day of August 2021 and is so resolved.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS ON THE 24th DAY OF AUGUST 2021.

	CITY OF MCKINNEY, TEXAS
	GEORGE C. FULLER Mayor
ATTEST:	
EMPRESS DRANE City Secretary JOSHUA STEVENSON Deputy City Secretary	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
MARK S. HOUSER	

City Attorney