McKINNEY ARTS COMMISSION

JULY 16, 2021

The McKinney Arts Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in regular session in the McKinney Performing Arts Center, 111 N. Tennessee Street, on Thursday, July 16, 2021 at 4:30 p.m.

Commissioners Present: Chair Molly Brewer, Vice Chair James Teeling, and Commissioners Matt Sheldon, Latisha Nance, Michael McEntire, Ava Daley, and Kimberlie Page.

Absent: Greg Huckaby

City of McKinney staff present: Director of MPAC & Main Street Amy Rosenthal, Executive Administrative Assistant Heidi Wiese, City Secretary Empress Drane, Deputy City Secretary Joshua Stevenson, and Marketing and Development Specialist Jakia Brunell.

No citizens present.

Chair Brewer called the meeting to order at 4:30pm upon determining there was a quorum present.

Chair Brewer called for Regular Agenda.

21-0606 Consider/Discuss 2021-2022 Art Grant Applicant Presentations

Chair Brewer called for Citizen Comments. There were none.

Chair Brewer called for Commissioner Comments.

Commissioners present discussed the presentations that were heard.

Commissioners unanimously approved the motion by Commissioner Michael

McEntire, seconded by Commissioner Matt Sheldon, to Adjourn the meeting at 7pm.

An audio recording of this meeting is available through the City of McKinney meeting archive.

These minutes approved by the MAC members on:______.

MOLLY BREWER Chairman

Heidi Wiese

Meeting Clerk