MCKINNEY COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

SPECIAL MEETING

JANUARY 30, 2023

The McKinney Community Development Corporation met in Special Session at MCDC Offices located at 7300 SH 121 SB, Suite 200, McKinney, Texas, on Thursday, January 30, 2023 at 8:00 a.m.

Board Members Present: Chair Angela Richardson-Woods, Secretary Deborah Bradford, Treasurer Kathryn McGill, Deborah Bradford and Board Members Mary Barnes-Tilley and David Riche.

Absent: Vice Chair David Kelly and Board Alternate Jon Dell'Antonia.

Staff Present: President Cindy Schneible and MCDC Administrative and Marketing Coordinator.

Chair Richardson-Woods called the meeting to order at 8:07 a.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chair Richardson-Woods called for public comments on agenda items, and there were none.

23-0028 Chair Richardson-Woods called for consideration/discussion/action on Promotional and Community Event Grant application submitted by The Heritage Guild of Collin County (PC 23-03) in the amount of \$11,240 for the advertising, marketing and promotion of 2023 events including but not limited to Farmers Market, Adventure Camps, Murder Mystery, Bar Wars and Farm Fresh Market Dinner. On behalf of the Promotional and Community Events Grant subcommittee, Board Member Riche recommended funding in the amount of \$11,240. Board members unanimously approved a motion by Board Member Booth, seconded by Board Member Barnes-Tilley, to approve funding in the amount of \$11,240 as recommended by the subcommittee.

Chair Richardson-Woods called for public comments regarding matters not on the agenda, and there were none.

Chair Richardson-Woods called for Board comments, and there were none.

MCDC MINUTES JANUARY 30, 2023 PAGE 2

Chair Richardson-Woods called for a motion to adjourn. Board members unanimously approved a motion by Secretary Bradford, seconded by Board Member Riche, to adjourn. Chair Richardson-Woods adjourned the meeting at 8:09 a.m.

An audio recording of this meeting is available through the City of McKinney meeting archive.

eurig archive.	
These minutes approved by the MCDC members on:	
	ANGELA RICHARDSON-WOODS Chair
	DEBORAH BRADFORD Secretary