PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION WORK SESSION

JUNE 14, 2022

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of McKinney, Texas met in work session in the Council Chambers, 222 N. Tennessee Street, McKinney, Texas, on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 5:30 p.m.

Commission Members Present: Chairman Bill Cox, Vice-Chairman Brian Mantzey, Hamilton Doak, Deanna Kuykendall, Bry Taylor, Charles Wattley, Scott Woodruff

Alternate Commission Members Present; however, did not participate in the meeting: Russell Buettner and Eric Hagstrom

Staff Present: Director of Planning Jennifer Arnold; Planning Manager Caitlyn Strickland; Principal Planner Aaron Bloxham; Planner II Kaitlin Gibbon; Planners Jake Bennett, Lexie Schrader, and Ari Botello; Administrative Assistant Terri Ramey; and City Secretary Empress Drane

There were two guests present.

Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. after determining a quorum was present.

Chairman Cox called for public comments on non-public hearing agenda items. There were none.

Chairman Cox called for discussion on the following work session item, with no action taken.

22-0522 Update on the New Code McKinney Initiative (Development Regulations Update).

Chairman Cox called for public comments regarding matters not on the agenda. There were none.

Chairman Cox called for Commission or Staff comments. There were none.

On a motion by Commission Member Doak, seconded by Commission Member Woodruff, the Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the work session, with a vote of 7-0-0. There being no further business, Chairman Cox declared the meeting adjourned at 5:56 p.m.