



# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-1118 Name: 2018 Nomination for Collin CAD Board of Directors

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

In control: City Council Regular Meeting

On agenda: 12/5/2017 Final action: 12/5/2017

Title: Consider/Discuss/Act on a Resolution Casting 187 Votes to the Board of Directors for the Collin

Central Appraisal District

Indexes:

Attachments: 1. Resolution, 2. Collin CAD Daffin Letter, 3. Director Qualifications, 4. 2018 City of McKinney Ballot,

5. Richardson Letter of Support-Wayne Mayo

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/5/2017	1	City Council Regular Meeting	Approved	Pass
11/7/2017	1	City Council Regular Meeting	Tabled to Another Meeting	Pass

Consider/Discuss/Act on a Resolution Casting 187 Votes to the Board of Directors for the Collin Central Appraisal District

**COUNCIL GOAL:** Financially Sound Government

MEETING DATE: December 5, 2017

**DEPARTMENT:** City Secretary

**CONTACT:** Sandy Hart, TRMC, MMC

## RECOMMENDED CITY COUNCIL ACTION:

 Approve a Resolution casting votes for the candidate(s) to the Board of Directors for the Collin Central Appraisal District.

#### ITEM SUMMARY:

- This item was presented to Council at the September 18, 2017 and December 4, 2017 Work Sessions and the November 7, 2017 meeting for action. Council requested that the item be tabled to the December 4<sup>th</sup> Work Session for further discussion and to the December 5<sup>th</sup> meeting for consideration and action.
- The City of McKinney has 187 votes to cast in the election of the Board of Directors for the Collin Central Appraisal District.
- The terms of office will be two years beginning January 1, 2018.
- Each voting unit may cast all its votes to one candidate or distribute the votes among any number of the candidates listed.
- The Resolution must be delivered to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2017.
- Board of Director Nominees are:

### File #: 17-1118, Version: 1

- o Earnest Burke current board member
- Ronald Carlisle current board member
- Wayne Mayo current board member
- o Michael A. Pirek current board member
- o Gary Rodenbaugh current board member
- o Ed Standridge

## **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

- In 2011, the City of McKinney cast 100 votes for Wayne Mayo and 100 votes for Dr. Leo Fitzgerald.
- In 2013, the City of McKinney cast 60 votes for Wayne Mayo, 27 votes for Dr. Leo Fitzgerald, 20 votes for Gary Rodenbaugh, 20 votes for Roy Wilshire, 20 votes for Ronald Carlisle, 20 votes for Tiffany Burleson, and 20 votes for Michael A. Pirek.
- In 2015, the City of McKinney cast its 193 votes for John Politz.

FINANCIAL SUMMARY: N/A